top of page

CONFESSION: I MADE A FASHION FAUX-PAS

We all make mistakes. We’re all afraid to admit when we do. But here I am sharing with you one of the silliest outfits I’ve ever planned.

Not ‘coz of composition but more due to lack of common sense.

In my defense, I was picking it out 5:30am after barely three hours of sleep due to a delayed train back to Milan the night before. And I was headed out on another work trip that day.

So, here’s what I wore:

Beige tie-waist pants, a black tank and a light black synthetic cardigan.

Hair? Blow-dried and gorgeous (phew)

What went wrong?

  • In the dead of summer, a black cardigan and black tank – might as well have sat inside an oven by choice.

  • Wrinkled cotton pants – always a bad choice. What made them worse? These have an inner lining which causes extra sweating while sitting on leather and then results in small sweat patches. My day involved 4 hours in a train with leather seats.

  • My bag (which is usually packed for every scenario) was missing a scrunchie /clip or any sort of hair tie. Within minutes of being under the hot sun, I wanted to chop off my gorgeous blow-dried hair.

So there you have it, learn from my mistake bellas and never get dressed on three hours sleep. You might wear a strapless under a sheer top – and GOD SAVE YOU THEN!


bottom of page