top of page

WINTER IS COMING.

I know its terribly cliched to use this as a title, but in my defense it was just a working title when I started on this piece.

Only later, when I couldn't find a better fit, I decided not to replace it!

Anyway, ignore my ramblings, all my friends do!

Getting down to business: you know that time of the year when you're sort of hovering between 'Sweater Weather' and 'November Rain' and you'd rather choose a coat to layer over your shirt than wear a woolly knit?

Yeah, that's when you know WInter is coming and there ain't no raven needed to tell you that!

The coats you choose can often define what 'style quotient' your OOTD reflects. Sure, a nice belted waterfall coat like this red one could be a stunner! And wearing brights in winters always makes you stand out, so why not? I found this beauty in the local artisanal shops on a trip to Venice!

Or sometimes a simple black shrug suffices and details like studs or velvet or faux-fur could amp up its minimal simplicity! Here's one of my #basics from MAX.

What I really really love though, are those short blazer coats with a nice tartan/plaid look 'n feel! They're so homely in attitude but so chic in appearance. This jacket from Vero Moda is my absolute favourite pre-winter winter-wear!

Moving on from coats and jackets... to every girl's go-to when she hasn't washed her hair, doesn't feel like setting it, oversleeps, can't find the damn comb or has a really bad haircut - yep, we've gotta love that beanie!

Did you know that there are different types of beanies?

The pom-pom beanie, the ear-flap beanie, the droopy beanie, the cuffless beanie, the visor beanie and the snuggle beanie!

The names are pretty self-explanatory so I'm not getting into details! But I am going to share my two favourite beanies with you: one of them actually belongs to me (white fluff), the other I 'borrowed' from a friend! :P

Until next time or as they say in Italy, Arrivederci! Baci!

P.S: Did anyone get my song references: Sweater weather and November rain?! Which one's your pick?

<3

bottom of page