top of page

WHAT WINTER MEANS TO ME

You know what I really really really love about winters?

Not the snow, not the hot chocolate, not even Christmas cheer – I love that cosy armour we get to wear for a solid 4 months – yes, I’m talking about sweaters!

Big and slouchy, high neck and body hugging, cropped, fluffed, off-shoulder… the list goes on! And we all have our must-haves that we can’t live without!

I used to think mine was the sweater dress, but this year I discovered my one true love that I don’t mind snuggling up in or showing off is a super pretty ivory piece! It’s just slightly oversized, a bit fluffy, has delicate sequin work that only glimmers when the light shines on it and its imply perfect!

I’ve styled it in so many different ways – for cash day looks, for a quick ‘too-cold-to-care’ work ensemble and even for party nights in the chill. It’s so versatile, so classy and somehow makes me look better than my normal self!

Here are a few pics:

In fact, I was so convinced that ivory and whites were my sweater weather loves this season, that I went and purchased a few more! This second one is from H&M, it’s a lil’ sheer, has flared sleeves and cropped! But looks great with a skirt! Or atleast that’s how I styled it!

Have a look!

What’s your favourite sweater of the season?

bottom of page