top of page

9 REASONS TO LOVE THE MAXI DRESS!

I absolutely LOVE maxi dresses, adore them in fact! And honestly what’s not to love, right? They’re perfect in every possible way.

But I have a problem, I just don’t seem to be able to find the *perfect* ones whenever I go shopping! Or maybe it’s just me – I’m a picky, fussy shopper! Which is why, as much as I’d love to claim that my wardrobe is full of maxis, I can’t – it’ll be far from the truth.

So, on the rare occasion that I do find a maxi dress that I love – I celebrate! Sometimes by treating myself to a YUMMY Krispy Kreme Original Glaze or sometimes by buying pretty accessories!

Seems silly? Maybe so! But maxi dresses are really something! Here are 9 reasons to LOVE them:

  1. Obviously, they’re perfect for no-shave days

  2. Effortlessly stylish in so many ways. Keep ‘em simple during summer and layer them with jackets and scarfs when the temperature drops!

  3. Very easy on the wallet, after all you just need to buy 1 piece for a whole outfit, as opposed to a separate top and bottom.

  4. They can be dressed up and down, according to the occasion.

  5. They save so much time while we're getting ready ‘coz there’s no headache of mixing and matching or finding the perfect complementary piece!

  6. Chances of wardrobe malfunctions – zero to none! Forget about buttons poppin, zips undone or gaping shirts etc.

  7. Maxi’s offer maxi-mum comfort :p

  8. The deal breaker - there’s a style for every bodytype! No one looks bad in a maxi, period.

  9. Oooh and NO Marilyn Monroe moments.

This beauty is an off-shoulder summery maxi that looks absolutely GORGEOUS!

SHOP LIKE I DO:

Maxi - ONLY

Flats - Street Style Store

bottom of page