top of page

A WINTRY WEEKEND GETAWAY

Lately I’ve been wanting to travel almost every weekend! No, don’t be jealous – it’s not like I’m actually going around, I’ve just been dreaming, wanting, hoping and sighing when it seems like I won’t actually be able to get away.

But, that doesn’t stop my fashion-loving brain from planning outfits for different travel scenarios! Here’s one weekend travel wardrobe I planned while cleaning out my closet (yes, I do that often – it’s fun :p)

First, raise your hands if you want to travel-lite but just can’t seem to pack less? Don’t be shy, my hand’s probably higher up than the rest of you! It’s true, I can’t go on vacation without my set of lipbalms and kajal sticks or a hair dryer and atleast two pairs of footwear (minimum) – and this is only for two days! HAHA!

But the thing is when I plan it out in my head, it’s all very logical and concise, but the minute I start making a list, there are another 20 things added that I hadn’t thought of earlier! Anyway, check out these 4 outfits I planned for a weekend getaway to a hillstation!

#1 A knit cape for cozzzy comfort

This grey-tone monochrome look is chic, comfy and cute! I’d wear it to the airport and for the rest of the day at my would-be destination! That wooly knit shrug is so so so comfy and cozy, you NEED it! And yes, capitals are in order ‘cos its that FAB!

#2 A sweater dress at dinner

I’m a foodie, big time. And when on vacation, you’ve got to splurge on food! Be it the fanciest restaurants and cafes or the tiniest street side shacks! For the first night in town, how about a sumptuous meal somewhere quaint? And what better way to dress up for it than in a sweater dress?

#3 A fluffy hoodie while you’re sight-seeing

The next day is all about catching the most beautiful sights, visiting the places every tourist would see and discovering those they wouldn’t! I’m thinking warmth and sturdiness with a whole lot of style – black jeans, black tee, black boots and a cute white fluffy hoodie!

#4 A touch of colour, dinner and crash in bed

I’m sure a day of sight-seeing, trekking and exploring will be tiring. You’ve got just enough energy to get out of that day-old tee and change into something nicer, head out to eat to your heart’s content and then crash in that beautiful, soft, cushiony, plump, inviting bed! This top is what I had in mind. What do you think?

bottom of page