top of page

WTW@W?

A 5 day, 9+ hours work week can get monotonous very easily and very quickly. Especially if you follow the same routine, with the same boring outfits day in and day out!

And no it doesn’t matter how much you love your work or the people you meet every day, ‘cos you need some novelty, some newness, some excitement, even if it is tiny!

My ‘something’ turned out to be fashion. I loved planning my work-week wardrobe, taking into account what mood I’ll be in, what day it is, what tasks needed to be accomplished, and so forth.

Here goes: What To Wear @ Work?

Weekend-Withdrawal Mondays

It’s only normal to hate Mondays after a fabulous weekend. I often find myself in the mood to wear Sunday night pyjamas to work (if only :P) But I’ve realised that it’s important to start the week on a good note, so I make an effort to don on something easy but also office appropriate – black fitted jeans! Just pair ‘em with a casual blazer and a comfy tee.

Yeahhh, I’m a blazer kind of gal – love to wear them, as formals, semi-formals, in casual attire and if styled right – even to parties! I have half a dozen already and this printed one is my newest pick!

It’s-Finally-Sunk-In Tuesdays

Okay, Mondays warrant a sulky behaviour, but Tuesdays are all about renewed energy and motivation. After all we love our work and want to impress the bosses! I opt for the whole deal – pencil skirts, fitted blouses, heels!

Mid-Week-Crisis Wednesdays

Somehow I feel quite bipolar on Wednesdays! I’m on a high that the weekend is just ‘round the corner, yet simultaneously I’m thinking only 2 days of the week done? WTH?! My go-to choice: A pair of comfy trousers and a nice printed blouse!

Lazy-Busee Thursdays

There’s something in the air on Thursdays that nakes me feel extremely lazy, and unfortunately it’s also the day that’s the busiest, ‘cos we start to realise how much work is piled up to be finished before Friday night! My mantra for this day is comfort in clothing, to the extent that I can sit cross-legged on my chair! The best bet? Leggings and a check shirt!

Much-Awaited Fri-YAYs

We’re going to celebrate the end of the week Friday night, ‘cos it’s the little things we should learn to appreciate! Be it a nice dinner outing with the fam or a full-blown drunken escapade – dress like you’re out to have fun after your 9 hours! I pick a casual dress and cardigan or a jumpsuit! Both work!

bottom of page