top of page

What's Summer Without Florals?

Love the feel of floral dresses during summer? Well who wouldn't?

'Cos honestly, it almost feels like a sin to step out of the house and NOT be adorned in some form of florals!

But, I have a confession: Fashion's on-going, seemingly ever-lasting, EPIC love affair with florals has so long survived the test of time, that I almost fretting over the possibility of them being declared 'done-to-death' by some up 'n coming future avatar of Miranda Priestly! Not kidding!

Yet, every S/S season, my worries are put to rest by the continually blossoming (see what I did there :p) creativity in the fashion industry. And to no one's surprise and my immense relief - this iconic trend is once again in full bloom! (better than ever before yet still somewhat the same).

What's more, there are so many different styles to choose from now, that I never feel like I'm blending in, even when everyone around me is en-clothed in petals and posies!

So, here I am, boasting of my beloved floral collection!

Lavenders' Blue Dilly Dilly

Delicate, dainty and with a playful hint at poshness - these two are my go-to! The blue number is a classic style from Dorothy Perkins and the lavender empire-waist one is a mum-made tailored dress! How lucky am I huh?

A Garden Full Of Blooms

With tropical flora and vibrant greens, this skirt is a contrast to the romantic vibes of the previous style! It's a 20 year old hand-me-down that's in perfect condition to be flaunted for the next 10 summers at least! YAY!

Every Girl Needs Some Vintage Charm In Her Closet

And here's mine! This pastel blue 'n powder pink combo reminds me of upholstered sofas and sette's in decorated sunrooms and parlours of decades past! This one's a classic feel-pretty dress from Forever21!

Florals For The Girl Gone Wild

Sometimes flowers look too sweet, almost sugary! Here's what I do when I've had enough of the pretty 'n cute styles - opt for dark florals! With black, burgundy and navy hues offsetting the printed blooms - this dress offers a stark contrast to the above few! But hey, fyi, you don't need to be a 'girl gone wild' to wear something like this :p

Flowers At The Workplace?

Now, it's summer and we have every right to look as summery as we want - yes, even while at the office! But that doesn't mean every floral dress we own can be deemed office appropriate. This one's my trusted go-to, when I want to wear a florals and dresses to work!

Well, that's about all the floral dresses I have. But my obsession doesn't stop there! Here are a few more non-dress outfit ideas for all you guys seeking inspiration on how to style your floral prints differently! :)

Hope you had a good read and have some new ideas for your summer wardrobe! Until next time! Arrivederci! :)

bottom of page