top of page

SMOOTH-SAILING: THE BOHO-SAILOR GIRL

My love-affair with nautical fashion has weathered many a storm. Blue and white stripes, tattered pirate accessories, ‘navy’ officer jackets, sailor-boy collars – this style is so versatile, there’s something for my every mood.

Especially now, with summer skies almost upon us – it’s all about holidaying by the beach – think sea, sun and sand! In fact, my 2017 go-to travel checklist is all about sea-side shacks and beach umbrellas, long cruises and sun-tanning decks (you get the picture!).

Which is also why I’ve got the Nautical Series going live on the blog (I’ve been planning outfits ever since I made my travel list! :p).

So, I thought I’ll give you guys a peek at my holiday wish-list first, before sharing some fashion classic inspiration. Here goes!

  1. Andaman & Nicobar Islands (imagine staying on a different island every day for a week!)

  2. Starry Night Seas in the Maldives (I can’t wait to experience my out-of-the-world moment, standing amidst glowing stars in the sea)

  3. Re-visit Bali (Simply to fall in love with the place a second time)

  4. WhiteHaven Beach & 12 Apostilles in Australia (A wondrous sight to behold)

If we take stripes and anchors, sailors and pirates out of the equation, we get this - my newest spin on nautical. Inspired by deep sea hues, clear sky blues, white beach foam and red coral reefs;

What I really love about this look is the gorgeous palm printed scarf in all the right colours! Can’t wait to wear this on my next vacation!

And then there's this! I can almost imagine, strolling along the decks on a posh-posh cruise liner, feeling the wind whistle through my hair and making memories to last a lifetime!

SHOP LIKE I DO:

Cold Shoulder Crop Top – Forever 21

Navy Maxi Skirt – Goa (Calangute Street Markets)

Scarf – A fond souvenir from Bali

Sandals – Street Style Store

Bag - People

Shorts - Thrifted

Red blouse - Faballey

White Heels - Myntra

White bag - Gifted

bottom of page