top of page

‘LOOK LAZY.FEEL LAZY’

Have you ever been overcome with such a severe case of laziness that you decided to forego a most-awaited party?

Me too.

As far as I’m concerned, when it comes to us women, there’s only one type of lazy that could cause us to back-out from a party. It’s called:

LOOK LAZY. FEEL LAZY:

As I stare at myself in the three-way, full-length mirror in my room, I’m greeted by a horrified gaze.

Why horrified you ask?

Dry, lifeless hair, skin dotted with ‘those-that-must-not-be-named’, arms and legs covered in appalling levels of ‘you-know-what’ & nails that resemble the Dark Lords’. (Did he even have nails??)

Point being, when you’ve missed your monthly meet with Fairy Godmother, you will look lazy, hence feel lazy & therefore end up waving goodbye to your friends from the doorway instead of getting into the speeding-away-car with them!

After finding myself in this unfortunate spot one times too many, I decided to take action. So, here’s presenting Option 1 from my list of ‘fool-proof’ party outfits, complete with styling tips!

I call it SHEER BLACK:

What’s the outfit?

- A sleeveless black sheer back top with polka dots on the back and gold zip detailing on the front;

- Worn with a cage bra that can be seen through the back and paired with black jeans and ankle boots;

- Accessorized with simple gold plated jewellery and black painted nails;

- Hair tied up in a high ponytail, face accentuated with a splash of dark red/maroon lipstick and kajal.

Why it’s a quick-fix?

- Jeans to cover up my beary-legs

- A high pony for bad hair days

- Black nailpaint to hide stubborn cuticles and unshapely nails

- And don’t worry about your arms, a 2-minute VEET or a cool jacket, should take care of that!

Next time you find yourself in a ‘look lazy, feel lazy’ situation, you’ll know how to turn it around into ‘look good, feel good’!!

SHOP LIKE I DO:

Top – Westside / INR 700

Jeans – Vashis / INR 1299

Boots – Snapdeal / INR 399

Bag – Colaba, Mumbai / INR 500

bottom of page