top of page

THE BRONZE TOUCH

The most common word in use that pops up when one talks about accessories or embellishment is ‘BLING’. I’ve read countless articles all with titles centred around this ‘noun’: ‘Bling it on’, ‘Bling is in’, ‘Trending in Bling’.. yadayadayada

Now, If you stop for a moment and capture the visual that your mind conjures, upon hearing this word – it’ll undoubtedly be something golden. Bling is synonymous to gold. It’s as f=if the entire fashion world has been influenced by the golden touch of King Midas. Lucky him, his notoriety has now become popularity.

I know, it might sound like I’m on a rant, but I was just as much in love with this shiny old trend as the rest of the crowd. But, now I feel the golden rule has gone on too long! It’s time for something that isn’t as ‘in your face’ and ‘obvious’ but rather a muted alternative that is just as much a statement-maker!

So when I came across this top with bronze and black sequin work on the yoke – I was hooked, it was love at first sight. And, by now, I’m sure you all know what I say about such situations: The things you love and don’t buy, always come back to haunt you.

So, this fantastic piece is the newest addition to my wardrobe; the best part? It gave me an excuse to shop for matching baubles and trinkets in bronze shades.

I love this outfit for Friday work wear – add on a blazer and you’re girl boss, swagger up with accessories and you’re ready to party!

SHOP LIKE I DO:

Top – Cool Club / INR 600

Trousers – Global Desi / INR 1499

Footwear – StreetStyleStore / INR 333

Bag – Commercial Street / INR 299

bottom of page