top of page

'RUN'WAY FASHION RESOLUTION

Usually people talk about exercising only at the start of a new year, around the time to make resolutions. It's probably the most common promise most people make to themselves and the most easily broken one as well. I'm sure we have all either heard or said this at least once:

"This year I am going to walk for half n hour everyday" OR "This year I'm going to exercise regularly".

And I am also sure that very few of us remain resolute in these decisions. Unfortunately, I do not belong to this minority.

So recently, I sat down and thought about why it is that the exercise related resolutions are the hardest to stick by, and came up with a theory.

People who need resolutions to ensure they follow a regular workout routine, usually exercise for one of these two reasons:

a) Because they had a recent health scare OR

b) Because we want to loose a couple kilos, tone our body (yep, that's me)

Now the reason people in category A are unable to follow the new year resolution is because of their busy lifestyle (which is ironically the very reason they were subject to a health scare in the first place).

I however, belong to the second category of people, who are conscious of weight and appearance. So, while most of my neighbours head out for a run early in the morning, I prefer to go for my daily dose after dark when it doesn't matter that my hair is knotted at the top of my head or my tracks are holey! But timings don't always work out and the routine is broken.

So this month, I've decided to add some super cool active wear outfits to my wardrobe and begin my exercise routine in December itself! That way, come January when someone asks me what my new year resolution is, I can happily say: "To eat a Double Cheese Margarita Pizza every alternate week!" HAHA!

SHOP LIKE I DO:

Hoody - MAX

Leggings - Jockey Riders

Socks - Decathalon

Shoes - Decathalon / INR 999

Phone Case - Amazon / INR 599

Charmed Necklace - COMIC CON!!!


bottom of page