top of page

ARE ‘LUCKY OUTFITS’ TRULY BLESSED?

One might think that having ‘lucky outfits’ is a childish way of dealing with ‘de-cluttering’ issues or a silly way to explain unfortunate incidents. And maybe, it is slightly doltish to believe that outfits we consider lucky, really have been blessed with good luck!

But so what? If you’ve got lucky outfits it just goes to show that you have an emotional attachment to your clothes.

Now, the obvious follow-up question is “What is it that makes a particular top or pair of pants so special to you? Was it love-at-first-sight buy? (such that no price-tag could come between you) or maybe it a gift from an important person in your life?

In my experience, these emotions are connected to ‘favourites’ not ‘luckys’. If you’ve read this month’s special, FIRST IMPRESSIONS, you’d know that an outfit gets promoted to lucky outfit, only when you experience something positive and enriching while wearing it.

I’ve worn today’s outfit only two times before, but it already has me feeling powerful – you know taller, prettier, more confident; I think the pairing of different individual elements in this ensemble play a role in translating such emotions. The wedge ankle boots give height and the shoe-like shape adds sophistication to the mix. The boxy silhouette top in olive, with a low back takes away worries of excess tummy making a show, while still exposing enough skin to make one feel sexy. The denims’ I’m wearing are high-waist shape enhancers that create a rockin’ figure. An internationally trending leopard print scarf can in no way depreciate the outfit. Also, the carry-along blazer in a stunning wine shade makes for a great winter colour combination.

So, I thought, as it’s the start of a new month, why not share my lucky outfit with all of you! (here's hoping some of the good-luck charm rubs off on you guys as well!I mean, I’m no leprechaun, but…. ‘I know a guy’! :p )

SHOP LIKE I DO:

Blazer - MAX / INR 1299

Blouse - Forever 21 / INR 999

Jeans - Vashi's Jean Shack / INR 1199

Scarf - Thrifted

Boots - Snapdeal / INR 399


bottom of page