top of page

FOR THE LOVE OF WINTER (SWEATER WEATHER)

Hailing from a fashion background, I suppose I should be well-prepared to answer any questions that are related to this field or the industry. But, very recently, I was asked which my favourite season wrt the fashion industry was, and I was momentarily blank. Not because I was unaware, but rather due to the fact that no one had ever asked me such a question before. Personally, I couldn't imagine choosing a favourite between Spring/Summer & Autumn/Winter could be at all possible.

However, when faced with such a query, I realised that winter styles intrigue me; the sweaters, coats, blazers, delicate knits and the masterful art of layering. Living in South India, means there's much left to be desired when it comes to exploring such clothing categories. I mean. summer and winter vary by a few degrees!It's perennially warm/scorching hot/humid. I've never had the opportunity to 'bundle up in style'.

So, just after a second of momentary brain freeze, I replied, "If I had to choose, I'd say A/W".

Now, for someone like me who lives in an above 22-30 degree temperature range, who loves 'sweater weather' & 'winter layers', dressing up in knits is a fashion challenge. Well, I say - challenge accepted!

Loose and large knit tops, with sweater-like hems, worn over a casual tank top and paired with ripped jeans is one of the most obvious choices. But then again, there are simple ways to step-up simple looks..

Add on a quirky woven belt, or a 'sweater print' sling bag; boots or statement heels can amp up the outfit as well.

This ensemble, satiates your love for winter fashion while making sure you don't look ridiculous in a sweater, whilst the sun shine downs upon you..

SHOP LIKE I DO:

Ripped/Distressed Jeans - (Needless to say) Vashi's Jean Shack / INR 1199

Knit Top - MAX / INR 600

Denim Heels - Bata (Shocker, I know)

Mint Sling Bag - People

bottom of page