top of page

FESTIVE FASHION

There's something in the air around this time, every year that creates a buzz! And no, it has nothing to do with all the air pollution and smoke from the fire crackers. Diwali, conjures up images of beautiful lights adorned on houses and trees, lining every street; The festivity is almost contagious when you look around and spot people dressed in gorgeous clothes, bold colours and fanciful accessories walking around, cheering, enjoying with crackers and sparklers - simply emanating pure joy!

According to tradition, Diwali is spread over three days - Dhanteras, Choti Diwali and Diwali. That means, you require a minimum of four stunning outfits that say 'I'm an Indian and I love our festivals but I'm a fashionista and I love being unique.' In fact, more than the decorations, preparations and gifts, people are excited about the clothes and accessories. And why not, it isn't everyday you get the chance to deck up in jewellery and traditional ensembles!

Especially this year with an un-official ban on fire crackers and made-in-china gift items, the celebration is all about fashion. I've spotted people in pure traditional attire and on the other hand some really funky mixes of fusion wear. It's truly a sight to behold and be inspired by!

Lately, I've found myself getting attached to pink when it comes to ethnic wear, here's one of my four 'Diwali ensembles':

SHOP LIKE I DO:

White Tunic - Jabong / INR 599

Pink Palazzos - BIBA / INR 1199

Heels - Trendz

Accessories - Shopper Stop


bottom of page