top of page

BOHO IN INDIGO

This October is turning out to be quite the month of celebrations with Dusshera (Navratri, Durga Pooja, Dandiya) and Diwali rolled into one. Plus, there are a ton of weddings to make appearances at.

(‘Tis the season to be married, falalalala lala lala)

Nowadays, it’s almost as if ethnic and traditional are synonymous with anything fashion; I’ve hardly thought about buying dresses or blazers or culottes (which I’m usually always on the look-out for). Though, with fusion wear being taken to new heights, I can hardly complain. Here’s something I wore to a small ceremony during the day and I’m happy to say it made quite a statement.

The grand neck piece with the brass finish earrings and wooden bangles may seem like an eclectic mix, but it worked perfectly. And, there’s no better way to get your hands on these baubles than by street shopping!

SHOP LIKE I DO:

Harim Pants - Bali / INR 399

Lace detailing top - Bandra, Mumbai / INR 250

Footwear - Commercial Street / INR 180

bottom of page