top of page

DUAL DESI

“Accessories are like the exclamation point to an outfit”.

No, those aren’t my words, but I’ve come across this statement too often now, to ignore the nagging doubt in my mind. I realized that it wasn’t quite accurate and needed a little modification.

I believe, ‘Accessories are the punctuation marks of an outfit” – they set the tone of the appearance you’re going for or the style statement you’re hoping to make.

To demonstrate what I mean, I’ve come up with an example of how two different sets of accessories can change the purpose of an ensemble. The duality offered in choice is usually occasion-based. This fusion attire is called ‘Dual Desi’ and can easily be manipulated to wear at a weekend lunch date or a festive gathering.

The wooden accessories paired with the sling bag – tone it down and give it a trendy casual boho-vibe, whereas the bling fest of golden jewelry, heels and sequined pouches make it perfect for a celebration!!

SHOP LIKE I DO:

Crop Top - Global Desi, INR 799

Palazzos - Global Desi / INR 1199

Heels - Commercial Street / INR 999

Tan Bag - China street shopping

Gold Accessories - Shopperstop + Commercial Street / INR 350

Wooden accessories - Mall Road, Shimla / INR 300

bottom of page