top of page

WEEKEND NEVER END

There are two ways to spend your weekends:

  1. The socks with flip-flops way

  2. The gloss and heels way

Today, I’m more inclined towards option ‘a’ and before you laugh, don’t tell me you’ve never worn socks with flip flops before! I know you have! -_-

Here’s what I’m going for – the loosest un-shapely pair of denims I own, a yellow graphic crop tee, a pair of dorky blue glasses, a big red flower clip to keep the hair off my face, a quirky yellow watch (just coz) and two minions to keep me company while I plug in my earphones and get sucked into the world of fiction. Oh, and don’t forget the socks and flip flops – they’re essential to this cute and chaotic vibe we’ve got going on! Actually to think about it, whose to stop us from wearing red gloss if we want to!

Now, just remember if anyone looks at you funny, tell them “I am woman, hear me roar”. #HelenReddy

Also, I only just realised that this is one of the best ways to get some ‘me time’ as well;

Because : People will either think you’re insane for dressing this funky (and want to stay away) or they’ll look at you funny and you’ll roar (Coz you’re woman. Duh)

Guess it’s time to test my theory – Happy Weekend lovelies!

SHOP LIKE I DO:

Jeans - Vashis Jean Shack / INR 1100

Crop top - Colaba, Goa / INR 400

Flip Flops - MAX / INR 299

Oh and here’s the link to the song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xwMOC5i2eRk

bottom of page