top of page

MISS ESSENTIALIST

Normal people living in the normal world go through a mid-life crisis. Fashion lovers residing in their walk-in-wardrobes face regular mid-week crises, i.e a physical and mental state of being that makes it impossible to decide what to wear.

Every Wednesday morning I wake up with a slightly bipolar personality that is the result of a moody disposition, mainly due to the fact that I can’t decide whether I’m happy that half the week is up or upset half is still left! A confused mind tends to lead to a muddled up outfit.

However, overcoming your mid-week crisis isn’t that tough if you stick to either favourites or essentials or both. (Trust me, I know – practice makes perfect)

Miss Essentialist, second in the tri-series, is a picture of poise during such trying times. True to her name, she picks quintessential pieces, pairs them with indispensable complements and creates the most fundamentally fashionable outfits with incredible ease.

The ‘Miss Essentialist’ ensemble comprises of four key ingredients in just two colours:

  1. A loose white crop top with three quarter sleeves and a cut-out back

  2. A pair of high waist black culottes

  3. A large faux-leather tote bag (with tassles, yay!)

  4. A pair of sling–back pointed black flats

‘Tis a fact that nothing says minimal better than monochrome; And minimalism is an art, mastered by only, the uber stylish and supremely fashionable. Now, if I were Miss Essentialist, I would casually stroll down the street and not a soul would know that, early this morning I was tearing my hair out, facing a ’mid-week’ crisis.

SHOP LIKE I DO:

White crop top – MAX/INR 399

Black Culottes – MAX/INR 799

Bag – MAX/INR 599

Black sling-back flats – Street Style Store/INR 333

bottom of page